website background.jpg

Reviews

All reviews were collected by our couples from Google, WeddingWire, and The Knot

1/6

Erika O. - Married 5/7/22

Venue: Turf Valley Resort, Ellicott City MD

From Google

"What’s not to love? We were so thrilled with Mike and Carla. We are already trying to figure out what other events we can hire a DJ for because we want to work with them again. Mike was extremely communicative, organized, professional, and friendly. His app outlined every question and detail. We provided some “must have” songs but we let him take the reins for the rest and he was spot-on with his selections. He kept the dance floor packed the entire time (and probably could have another 2-3 hours). He also accommodated one of my friends singing at the reception, was extremely adaptable to a variety of scenarios regarding the weather and our ceremony being indoor/outdoor, and was prepared to step in and cover audio and music no matter what we decided.

We are also extremely happy that we utilized the photo booth. The photographs are high-quality and were so much fun to look through. Additionally, the uplighting really improved the atmosphere of the ballroom and we loved how they looked. Carla also snapped some great photos for us!

Going with Lujan Entertainment was one of our favorite decisions that we made in this process. Without a doubt, we would recommend Mike and can also promise that if we ever need a DJ in the future, we already know who we would hire. We would easily recommend Mike to our friends and family. We have heard so many compliments from our guests as well which just reinforces our feelings. THANK YOU!"

Kelleigh J. - Married 4/30/22

Venue: Poplar Springs Manor, Warrenton VA

From Google

"DJ Mike and Carla made our day! We are so happy with how everything turned out for our wedding! To start, we loved Mike's style in his YouTube videos and how helpful he was when we talked with him over the phone. He was very good with communicating and responded to all of our questions throughout the process. He sent us a Google doc, allowing us to enter every detail to include processional, recessional and reception music to include special requests! He was even able to mix songs together specifically for our father/mother-daughter/son dances with unlimited revisions. Mike and Carla were also able to handle transitions between our three different locations (Ceremony, Cocktail hour, and Reception) which were inside and outside. To top it all off, they attended our venue walk through and they were a wealth of knowledge! We could not be happier with our choice and would recommend them to anyone looking for a talented DJ team!"

Raven G. - Married 4/24/22

Venue: Herrington on the Bay, North Beach MD

From Google

"If you’re looking for THE BEST DJ in the DMV area… look no further! DJ Mike was everything we dreamed of and so much more. We used him for our wedding and cannot thank him enough! We also used Carla as our day of coordinator and she listened to everything we wanted and made it all come true. They both took the time to meet with us multiple times and made sure our vision was heard. The planning process was so smooth. DJ Mike uses specials apps that helped us pick out music in the comfort of our own home which made this super stress free! We also got a photo booth through his company which I can’t thank him enough for making things so easy! We were able to move through the entire wedding without any complications and were able to dance the whole night! Plus if you’re looking for a DJ who has a stylish set up you’ll love his DJ booth! Can’t wait for our next event!!! Thank you DJ Mike & Carla ♥️"

 

Vee M. - Married 2/26/22

Venue: The Mayflower Hotel, Washington DC

From Google

"100000000000/10 I CANNNNOTTTT RECOMMEND MIKE ENOUGHHH!!!!! As a Mexican bride-to-be marrying a Caucasian American, I quickly found out that I wanted a DJ that not only had good taste in music, but also able to mix English AND Spanish hits. I made sure to check out EVERY DJ's webpages and link and once I found Mike, I KNEW HE WAS WHO I WANTED AS OUR DJ!! Mike's mix (found on his youtube page) hit the nail right on the head for me. My wedding had all age ranges, from babies to elderly folks and Mike was able to keep everyone dancing the night away! Following our wedding MANY IF NOT ALLLLL our guests RAVEDDDDD about Mike and Carla and what a FABULOUS job they did!!! Mike is VERY professional, responsive, and he tries his best to not be pushy but give friendly reminders as he knows wedding planning is stressful enough. Mike did an AMAZING job mixing my and my now husbands first dance and surprise dance mix. Honestly Mike and Carla are the BEST TEAM OUT THERE!!! We also had the pleasure of working with Dante "Mr. Shutters Worth" (photobooth guy). Dante was also very flexible and he made my prop vision come to life! THEIR WHOLE ENTIRE TEAM WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZINGGGGGG!!!!"

Alexandra V. - Married 1/22/22

Venue: Milton Ridge, Clarksburg MD

From WeddingWire

"A must for an all around great time. I can’t thank Mike and Carla enough for making our wedding celebration the night we’d been planning for so long! He knew exactly what songs would get everyone dancing and there was not one person in attendance who wasn’t on the dance floor at some point throughout the night. We was also super attentive to our needs as we did want a wide variety of music styles, he was more than able to accommodate our bilingual/multicultural celebration."

Alicia C. - Married 12/28/21

Venue: District Winery, Washington DC

From Google

"Christopher, an attorney in NY- NJ and I, a Chiropractor in the Virgin Islands, are very busy with our careers. It was difficult planning a wedding, so we required vendors that are easy to work with. Mike always answered our emails and texts and returned phone calls ASAP. We reviewed different DJ's and selected Mike because we wanted Latin Caribbean music plus American music for our entertainment. We put together a last-minute wedding reception plan, we sent the recommendations to Mike, and he worked everything perfectly. He was able to get a feel for the crowd and put music together that worked perfectly. Mike put together a timeline that was perfect, and we were able to accommodate all aspects of our reception, which included lots of dancing. Choosing Mike was one of the best decisions in my wedding planning. Mike is easy to work with and very prompt in responding to questions. Mike is a DJ we would highly recommended. Thanks Mike."

Kaitlyn W. - Married 11/04/21

Venue: River House at Odette's, New Hope PA

From Google

"MIKE AND CARLA! What more can we say but two living legends, and our absolute favorite vendor. We booked Lujan Entertainment in a world where we though we were going to have a 200 person wedding, and when we pivoted last minute to an intimate party of our 50 closest family and friends in an entirely different state, the one thing we KNEW we didn’t want to change was booking Mike and Carla and they did not disappoint. Between Mike expertly live mixing some fire jams, to Carla capturing some of our favorite moments and sharing on social later you will NOT be disappointed with this power duo."

Judson F. - Married 10/29/21

Venue: Overhills Mansion, Catonsville MD

From Google

"Mike and his fiancee were amazing! They made our wedding fantastic. The professionalism that Lujan entertainment has is the reason our entire group of friends has used them for all of our own weddings. They are some of the nicest people and best DJ's I've ever had the pleasure of planning an event with. Couldn't imagine anyone else making the night as awesome as it was!"

Caroline G. - Married 10/24/21

Venue: The Woodlands at Algonkian, Sterling VA

From Google

"Where do I begin ?? Mike and his fiancé Carla were an amazing team at my wedding. Mike was very communicative throughout the entire planning process. My wedding in particular had to get postponed due to the lockdowns last year and he was completely understanding and flexible and I cannot stress enough how appreciative I was of this. As for the day of, we did not have a coordinator but that didn’t matter as all he needed was the hour by hour breakdown I gave him and the song worksheet he has too that’s part of his planning with you; it went so smoothly. My guests had a blast with the music: Latin, Old school hip hop, R&B, traditional Bolivian music. It was all perfect. Thank you so much for making our day so special !!"

Laura G. - Married 10/22/21

Venue: Sweeney Barn, Manassas VA

From Google

"Mike and Carla were hands down PHENOMENAL! Mike is very responsive and organized. On our first call the conversation was so fluid, and I already had a great connection with Mike. We discussed logistics and ideas of the timeline for the beginning of the reception, which was helpful as I was just starting to think about that detail. Then he also helped me decide what music genre to play, as I am a fan of multiple different genres. I will say that Mike will go out of his way for his clients, because I requested folkloric Bolivian music to be played that had pauses in the middle of the song. He did research and was able to pull off the pauses (it is a specific time in each song), so those dancing could stop to drink with their dance partner. Overall, all my guests danced the night away and it was perfect! Highly recommend Lujan Entertainment!"

Laney K. - Married 10/10/21

Venue: Woodmont Country Club, Rockville MD

From WeddingWire

"Exceeded Expectations! We hired Mike to DJ our wedding after party, which was a huge priority for us. From day one, Mike was friendly, responsive, and an overall pleasure to work with. I stressed how important the music was to me and gave Mike a very thorough list of songs that I wanted him to play, and he absolutely delivered. He was amazing and exceeded all of our wildest expectations! To this day, I am still receiving compliments about how amazing our DJ was! He made the after party an absolute blast."

Sally K. - Married 10/9/21

Venue: Pinstripes, North Bethesda MD

From WeddingWire

"Mike and Carla were an absolute delight to work with. He was the most responsive vendor out of all my vendors which I really appreciated. Mike worked with us even to the day before the wedding with song changes and schedule changes. Everything we asked for was listened to and the flow of the reception went so smoothly because of Mike! We had the best time dancing at our reception and had an absolute blast!!! Thank you again for being part of our special day!!!"

Quynh N. - Married 9/4/21

Venue: Turf Valley Resort, Ellicott City MD

From WeddingWire

"Best DJ ever. My husband and I can't think of a single complaint for Lujan Entertainment. Mike was amazing from the minute we contacted him to inquire about his services to the end of our wedding reception. He was extremely friendly, responsive to emails, and proactive throughout the entire process. He even came to our venue with us to scope out the place and ask questions of the Events Director. He created a detailed schedule for us and accommodated all our requests for edits to the schedule, including the last minute ones. He even offered a few creative ideas (which we took). We couldn't ask for a better MC for our reception. He and his assistant, Carla, made sure our guests were on the dance floor throughout the night. Thank you, Mike, for everything!"

Jennifer Y. - Married 8/28/21

Venue: Woodend Sanctuary & Mansion, Chevy Chase MD

From WeddingWire

"What a great team! Mike was such a delight to work with, and his set was amazing! Multiple people came up to me during the evening to specifically comment on how great his music and transitions were :) He was also extremely professional, organized, and attentive to our preferred style and requests, both before and during the wedding. We could not have asked for a better DJ. Thank you!"

Michelle O. - Married 7/9/21

Venue: Manor Country Club, Rockville MD

From WeddingWire

"Best Dj ever!!!! I cannot say enough awesome things about DJ Mike Lujan! When my husband and I started planning our wedding, we agreed that the music was one of our top priorities. As soon as we came across Lujan Entertainment, we were captivated by his energetic and smooth mixes. We were also shocked at how affordable his packages were, and he has multiple options to fit within a wide range of budgets. When we reached out to him to talk details, he was extremely responsive and professional. He even came out to check out the venue several months prior to the wedding so that he could get a feel of what the space would look like, and to show us the beautiful lighting options. We communicated frequently via zoom and email to make sure that we were always on the same page, plus he provided us with a very detailed and user-friendly google form where we could customize our music as little or as much as we wanted! 

On the day of our wedding, Mike's energy and professionalism were unparalleled! We even ended up having to move our ceremony indoors at the last minute due to rain, but he was still able get everything set up on time and sounding perfect. The reception was, for lack of a better word, LIT! He made sure to play all of the songs my husband and I had requested on our form, and he fulfilled requests from guests (even my 5 year old flower girl). Mike truly knows how to read the crowd, because all of our guests said once they got on the dance floor they just couldn't leave! I've been to a lot of weddings, and I know I'm biased here, but it was seriously the most fun dancing I have ever had thanks to his amazing music and upbeat vibe. If you want your wedding to be tons of fun for you all your guests, DJ Mike Lujan is your guy!!!"

Brian M. - Married 7/3/21

Venue: Eagle's Nest Country Club, Phoenix MD

From WeddingWire

"Best DJ you will find. Mike is an absolutely incredible DJ. He was assigned to us in a pinch when our original DJ could not make our wedding due to the birth of their child, and Mike stepped in and brilliantly led the way to a magical night of dancing for our guests. He has great equipment and lighting that really make the party top notch and his music selection is just what you want to hear so that your guests have the time of their life. Mike gave us the chance to pick must play songs, but we really did not pick many and trusted Mike to use his experience and play what he thought was best for the room, and his choices were spot on. Mike will honor any request or task you ask of him and as the groom and not having time to keep track of everything going on, Mike was still able to dictate the flow of the night and kept everything rolling just how it was supposed to. If you want a great DJ who will communicate and make your celebration everything you wanted, Mike Lujan is your guy."

Whitney L. - Married 6/19/21

Venue: Private Residence in Springfield VA

From WeddingWire

"Best Dj ever! I met DJ Mike through a friend's wedding. All I can say is that you will not be disappointed! From the first day we contacted him, he was so kind and easy going. We had to change our wedding plans multiple times due to covid and he was SO helpful and understanding in the planning process. DJ Mike arrived super early and was able to accommodate our front yard cocktail hour music although his set up was in the backyard. He was very organized in that he gave us a google doc for our wedding so that we could list exactly which songs we wanted played. DJ Mike executed the introductions of our family and wedding party flawlessly. I loved the transitions of the songs and he really knew how to read our reception crowd. We had a lot of kids and they all had a blast! The wedding reception definitely felt like the party of the century and it couldn't have been done without DJ Mike Lujan's amazing talent!!! Thank you for everything DJ Mike!"

Bruno Y. - Married 6/6/21

Venue: The Woodlands at Algonkian, Sterling VA

From WeddingWire

"Amazing choice! 100% recommended! DJ Mike Lujan was an excellent DJ and we cannot recommend him enough!

From our first conversation, he was very attentive to our needs, asking questions, and making suggestions on ideas that we had not yet brainstormed. He was also very communicative and understanding with all the changes and revisions we threw at him. He handled them with grace and flexibility. He was very prepared for the day of our wedding and made sure that all music, technology, pronunciation of names, and schedule were perfected prior to the start of our wedding. During the wedding, he did an excellent job emceeing back and forth between English and Spanish; he made sure the night flowed smoothly.

We are very thankful for DJ Mike Lujan and thoroughly recommend him for your wedding or any other event you may host!"

Amanda G. - Married 5/22/21

Venue: StoneyMan Valley Ranch, Luray VA

From WeddingWire

"I can't even begin to explain how amazing Mike was! He made everything so easy and played all the songs I wanted! My wedding guests were up dancing the second they could and didn't stop for the rest of the night all thanks to Mike! Even with a few changes the day of the wedding with speeches and announcements he did AMAZING! Best DJ! BOOK HIM!"

Alex H. - Married 5/15/21

Venue: The Bayfront Club, Edgemere MD

From WeddingWire

"Lujan Entertainment was INCREDIBLE! My fiancé and I chose Mike together. I initially found Mike on wedding wire, and then I did more research on other wedding websites, as well as Instagram. We were deciding between 2 other DJs and Mike and so we did a video call with all three. Mike was down to earth and shared the passion my fiancé and I have for music. He understood our vision. He had a wedding day worklist and we filled it out with what he was asking but we also wanted him to be a DJ and really add his own style too. On the day of the wedding Mike was prepared, professional and we loved hearing our favorite songs. He set up music for our outdoor ceremony & cocktail hour, and seamlessly transitioned his gear inside for the reception. He also provided the microphone/speaker setup for our officiant, our vows, best man/maid of honor speeches -- he just had everything covered! Once the dance floor was open, Mike blew the crowd away. Everyone loved him and if we could have kept going we would have!!! Thank you Lujan Entertainment!"

Reviews from 2020 to as far back as 2017 can be seen on our Google, WeddingWire, and The Knot.

website background_edited_edited.jpg

Let's Connect!

Reach out to us to learn how we can help make your event an unforgettable musical experience! 

Pricing, info and availability will be shared ASAP.

Email: mike@lujanentertainment.com

 

Call or Text: (240) 394-9433

 

WhatsApp: Click here

 

Free Consultation via Zoom or phone call: Click here

 

Or, you can use the contact form below: