Testimonials

Check out the reviews from our couples about our wedding dj services! All reviews were collected by our couples from Google, WeddingWire, and The Knot

2021 awards
WeddingWire
2021 awards
Milton Ridge Wedding

Alexandra V. - Married 1/22/22

Milton Ridge | Clarksburg, MD

A must for an all around great time
I can’t thank Mike and Carla enough for making our wedding celebration the night we’d been planning for so long! He knew exactly what songs would get everyone dancing and there was not one person in attendance who wasn’t on the dance floor at some point throughout the night. We was also super attentive to our needs as we did want a wide variety of music styles, he was more than able to accommodate our bilingual/multicultural celebration.

Shared on WeddingWire

District Winery Wedding

Alicia C. - Married 12/28/21

District Winery | Washington, DC

Christopher, an attorney in NY- NJ and I, a Chiropractor in the Virgin Islands, are very busy with our careers. It was difficult planning a wedding, so we required vendors that are easy to work with. Mike always answered our emails and texts and returned phone calls ASAP. We reviewed different DJ's and selected Mike because we wanted Latin Caribbean music plus American music for our entertainment. We put together a last-minute wedding reception plan, we sent the recommendations to Mike, and he worked everything perfectly. He was able to get a feel for the crowd and put music together that worked perfectly. Mike put together a timeline that was perfect, and we were able to accommodate all aspects of our reception, which included lots of dancing. Choosing Mike was one of the best decisions in my wedding planning. Mike is easy to work with and very prompt in responding to questions. Mike is a DJ we would highly recommended. Thanks Mike.

Shared on Google

River House at Odette's Wedding

Kaitlyn W. - Married 11/04/21

River House at Odette's | New Hope, PA

MIKE AND CARLA! What more can we say but two living legends, and our absolute favorite vendor. We booked Lujan Entertainment in a world where we though we were going to have a 200 person wedding, and when we pivoted last minute to an intimate party of our 50 closest family and friends in an entirely different state, the one thing we KNEW we didn’t want to change was booking Mike and Carla and they did not disappoint. Between Mike expertly live mixing some fire jams, to Carla capturing some of our favorite moments and sharing on social later you will NOT be disappointed with this power duo.

Shared on Google

Overhills Mansion Wedding

Judson F. - Married 10/29/21

Overhills Mansion | Catonsville, MD

Mike and his fiancee were amazing! They made our wedding fantastic. The professionalism that Lujan entertainment has is the reason our entire group of friends has used them for all of our own weddings. They are some of the nicest people and best DJ's I've ever had the pleasure of planning an event with. Couldn't imagine anyone else making the night as awesome as it was!

Shared on Google

Woodlands at Algonkian Wedding

Caroline G. - Married 10/24/21

The Woodlands at Algonkian | Sterling, VA

Where do I begin ?? Mike and his fiancé Carla were an amazing team at my wedding. Mike was very communicative throughout the entire planning process. My wedding in particular had to get postponed due to the lockdowns last year and he was completely understanding and flexible and I cannot stress enough how appreciative I was of this. As for the day of, we did not have a coordinator but that didn’t matter as all he needed was the hour by hour breakdown I gave him and the song worksheet he has too that’s part of his planning with you; it went so smoothly. My guests had a blast with the music: Latin, Old school hip hop, R&B, traditional Bolivian music. It was all perfect. Thank you so much for making our day so special !!

Shared on Google

Sweeney Barn Wedding

Laura G. - Married 10/22/21

Sweeney Barn | Manassas, VA

Mike and Carla were hands down PHENOMENAL! Mike is very responsive and organized. On our first call the conversation was so fluid, and I already had a great connection with Mike. We discussed logistics and ideas of the timeline for the beginning of the reception, which was helpful as I was just starting to think about that detail. Then he also helped me decide what music genre to play, as I am a fan of multiple different genres. I will say that Mike will go out of his way for his clients, because I requested folkloric Bolivian music to be played that had pauses in the middle of the song. He did research and was able to pull off the pauses (it is a specific time in each song), so those dancing could stop to drink with their dance partner. Overall, all my guests danced the night away and it was perfect! Highly recommend Lujan Entertainment LLC!

Shared on Google

Westfields Golf Club Wedding

Ryan H. - Married 8/21/21

Westfields Golf Club | Clifton, VA

DJ Mike Lujan was perfect from the start. After looking through all of the DJs we knew we wanted DJ Mike! He was so helpful through the planning process and was ready to go with templates that ensured no detail or song was missed. We loved that he annunciated all of the names of our wedding party and announcements. We have been to other weddings where it was difficult to hear the DJ and the different announcements and we felt that DJ Mike was perfect! He was able to read the room and knew exactly when to play what song to get our guests dancing all night!

Shared on Google

St. Francis Hall Wedding

Lydia H. - Married 6/26/21

St. Francis Hall | Washington, DC

DJ Mike Lujan went above and beyond to make our day so special! He was so great to work and I felt so comfortable that our day was going to go well! I cannot say enough great things about him, as we had the best day ever and he made it so much fun! Our guests all said how great the dj was and how personalized everything felt! I will be recommending him to all of my friends getting married in the future! Thank you, Mike, for everything you did for us!!

Shared on Google

website background_edited_edited.jpg
Let's Connect!

Reach out to us to learn how we can help make your event an unforgettable musical experience! 

Pricing, info and availability will be shared ASAP.

Email: mike@lujanentertainment.com

 

Call or Text: (240) 394-9433

 

WhatsApp: Click here

 

Free Consultation via Zoom or phone call: Click here

 

Or, you can use the contact form below: